A Peacock is not for Me

Taiper Quills
2 min readAug 22, 2023

I’m the best thing you’ll ever have. (Doubt it.) You’re nothing and can only be nothing. (Says who? Heh! You?)

I am ready to say goodbye to Peacock. My definition — is someone who constantly feels the need to boast especially, while putting down others. All done for the sake of needing attention. This attention is something they constantly crave or this thirst for. They can be quite loud and needy for acceptance but turns very spiteful, when it’s not given.

I find this behavior exhausting. A person has a right to present however they want to but, what I find most off-putting is the need to push their negative behavior on others. If they feel their day is good, we must hear about it no matter what. If their day is average, we must know no matter what. The day is bad, we must be here and pay for it no matter what, although 80% or more is of their own making.

I am not sure how many have run into this type but the constant aggression and spiteful reaction is too dramatic for me. Leaving space between myself and someone like this is often for the best.

The everyday drive to compete and get one over someone else is just not my bag. While some of these can be seen as great qualities. It’s often delivered in a negative unsavory package. I’m just not about toxic energy.

Have you run into people like this recently? How was your interaction? Are they too much for you too, or do you crave more? Believe it or not, there’s a type I find even worse than this one. What about you? Who do you get along best or worst with? And why?

--

--

Taiper Quills

A writer focus on finding true happiness in loving ones self. I’ll also cover on varies topic that I feel I can relate to or peeks my curiosity.